Archive for tannbunker.myfastforum.org Forum for the tannhauser board game.
 


       tannbunker.myfastforum.org Forum Index -> Basic Training
Bulldoguk

H to H possible on different paths?

Seems simple but I came accross this on my first game yesterday. The rules say you can attack someone HtH in an adjacent square, is this ANY adjacent square, even if the path is a different colour?
The_SunDance_Kid

Re: H to H possible on different paths?

Bulldoguk wrote:
Seems simple but I came accross this on my first game yesterday. The rules say you can attack someone HtH in an adjacent square, is this ANY adjacent square, even if the path is a different colour?


don't have the rule book hand but I believe, it says on a adjacent circle on the same path.
DIFFLOCK

If the opponent is on a different path then, no you cannot engage in HtH. Logically you have to be able to reach someone to hit them - the different path means that you cannot see them or reach them.

Diff.
Tomppa

You are both wrong. You can indeed attack a character that is in an adjecent circle, BUT on a different path - for example, through the doors. Says on the rules: "The attacker must then choose a legal target. A legal target must either share a path with the attacker OR be on an adjecent circle."

The text also says that to attack a non-adjecent enemy, one must possess a pistol, automatic or heavy weapon (or equipment saying that you can attack a non-adjecent enemy).

Also, I recall reading that ranged attacks can only target enemies sharing a path with you (meaning that melee is the only way to hit someone through the door) but I can't seem to find it anywhere now. Oh well.


EDIT: Wait, what? I just created an account into a dead forum? Damn...
I mean, I've used to necromancing threads, but a whole message board? Hot.

       tannbunker.myfastforum.org Forum Index -> Basic Training
Page 1 of 1
Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum